window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-130109253-3', { 'link_attribution': true });

Last Season Award Winners (2019 Championship Season)

Share this article

A huge thank you to each and everyone who came out to our DBA Awards night on Saturday, 7th September to celebrate all our award winners for the 2019 Championship Season.

Congratulations to all our nominees, and award winners for a fantastic season!


List of award winners:

MVP Mens Division 1 Adrian Murphy (Rebels)
Mens Division 2 Zak Stephenson (Dingos)
Mens Division 3a Matthew Bricknell (Globo Gym)
Mens Division 3b Patrick Bowden (Kings)
Mens Division 4 Bronte Tentye (Uni Rebels)
Mens Division 5 Andrew Rock (TV Jets)
Womens Division 1 Peta Bailey (Lightning)
Ieasha Friel (Eagles)
Womens Division 2 Carly De Barros (Ansett)
Womens Division 3 Teneale Ah Mat
Womens Division 4 Renae Peacock
Masters Men MVP Troy Norsworthy
Masters Women MVP Brooke Johnstone
Operational Junior Referee of the Year (Female) Georgia Dawson
Junior Referee of the Year (Male) Max Morgan
Senior Referee of the Year (Female) Leah Smith
Senior Referee of the Year (Male) Brad Malady
Official of the Year Patina Grass
Contribution to Association Steve and Yvonne Musgrave
Contribution to Events Jodie Martell
Jill Malseed
Senior Individual TEAM Darwin Dingoes Masters Women
Coach of the Year – Junior teams Liam Musgrave
U23 Coach of the Year Natalie Cocks
League Awards U23 Player of the Year (Female) Danielle Ponter
U23 Player of the Year (Male) Ned Stevens and James Toohey
League Womens Coach of the Year Jason Ivinson
League Mens Coach of the Year Timmy Duggan
Men All Star 5 – International Lawrence Tripplett
Men All Star 5 – International Willie Shackleford
Men All Star 5 – International Rob Skinner
Men All Star 5 – International Jerron Jamerson
Men All Star 5 – International Fred Williams
Men All Star 5 Jesse Bell
Men All Star 5 Jason Goodwin
Men All Star 5 James Toohey
Men All Star 5 Ben Streeter
Men All Star 5 Ned Stevens
Womens All Star 5 Danielle Ponter
Womens All Star 5 Claire O’Bryan
Womens All Star 5 Ieasha Friel
Womens All Star 5 Kylie Duggan
Womens All Star 5 Lailani Triffitt
Womens League MVP Claire O’Bryan
Mens League MVP Fred Williams
Junior Club Championship TV Jets
Senior Club Championship TV Jets
Defensive Player of the Year Mens Liam Maclachlan
Womens Dominique Carbone
Leading scorer Mens Lawrance Triplett
Womens Ieasha Friel
Leading rebounder Mens Willie Shackleford
Womens Danielle Ponter
Leading steals Mens Lawrance Triplett
Womens Ieasha Friel
Leading assists Mens Willie Shackleford
Womens Tania Dhu
Leading blocks Mens Steven Sing
Womens April Rummery Lamb
Leading 3 pt Mens Anthony Kimble
Womens Ieasha Friel
Leading Field Goal % Mens Daniel Green
Womens Frances Fatnowna
Leading Free throw % Mens Daniel Green
Womens Dominique Carbone
Leading 3 point % Mens Campbell Duncan
Womens Claire O’Bryan
Sportsmanship award Mens Brad Davis
Womens Frances Fatnowna
True Shooter award Mens Jerron Jamerson
Womens Claire O’Bryan


Major Sponsor

Additional Sponsors